Menu
Home Page

'Loving Learning, Learning Skills for Life'

Term Dates

Blackwood School Term Dates 2023/24

 

 

Autumn Term 2023:

Teacher Training Day:         Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2023

School opens to children:           Wednesday 6th September 2023
Half term:                                Monday 30th October 2023 to Friday 3rd November 2023

Return to school:                       Monday 6th November 2023

School closes to children:          Friday 22nd December 2023

 

Spring Term 2024:

School opens to children:           Monday 8th January 2024

Teacher Training Day:          Friday 9th February 2024
Half term:                                Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2024

Return to school:                       Monday 19th February 2024
School closes to children:          Friday 22 March 2024

 

 

Summer Term 2024:

School opens to children:           Monday 8th April 2024
Half term:                                 Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2024

Teachers training day:              Monday 3rd June 2024

Return to school:                       Tuesday 4th June 2024

School closes to children:          Friday 19th July 2024

Teachers training day:               Monday 22nd July 2024

 

 

 

Bank holidays:

  • Christmas Day: Monday 25th December 2023
  • Boxing Day: Tuesday 26th December 2023
  • New Year’s Day: Monday 1st January 2024
  • Good Friday: Friday 29th March 2024
  • Easter Monday: Monday 1st April 2024
  • May Day: Monday 6th May 2024
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 27th May 2024
  • August Bank Holiday:  Monday 26th August 2024

Log of House Points

  • Maple 2554
  • Beech 2477
  • Oak 2648
Top